Blog

Friday, 22 October 2021  |  Sarah

In this episode of RIO’s Fly Tying Tips, Brita shows how to save (and continue to tie) a fly when your tying thread breaks in the middle of tying it - something that happens to all fly tiers!

Monday, 18 October 2021  |  Sarah

Literally nothing is happening on the surface so how on earth can you fish? Search below...

Tuesday, 12 October 2021  |  Sarah

What is happening? What do you look for? What do you use? Answers enclosed...

Monday, 4 October 2021  |  Sarah

Final hatch chart of the year.
New Fishpond product launched.

Friday, 1 October 2021  |  Sarah

Focus efforts on this fly in colder weather or when there are no hatches.

Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Sarah

Brown Trout Season Finishing...boooo

Grayling Season Starting! YAY!!!

Friday, 24 September 2021  |  Sarah
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Sarah

Let's Get Ready...Let's Get Ready...Let's Get Ready to GRAYLING!

Friday, 17 September 2021  |  Sarah

Colder Blustery Weather is setting in soon so know in advance what the fish are eating and how to use it to your advantage to catch bigger!

Tuesday, 14 September 2021  |  Sarah

Come the dying days of the season, a number of river insects can be expected, but one of the most prevalent will be Large Dark Olives.

Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Sarah

Watching the water is the key to a successful days fishing, but how do you understand what it is saying? When feeding Trout's movement will tell you what they are eating.

Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Sarah

There are several species of craneflies in the UK, but the most common and well known is the daddy long legs.

Thursday, 2 September 2021  |  Sarah
Wednesday, 1 September 2021  |  Sarah

September - October fishing made easy with our Free Hatch Chart!

New products added!

Tuesday, 31 August 2021  |  Sarah
Monday, 30 August 2021  |  Sarah
Sunday, 29 August 2021  |  Sarah

There are some questions that we all ask. Here are the ones that Loon Outdoors often get asked about their Resins.

Saturday, 28 August 2021  |  Sarah

Here is how to remove the tip cap from the lid and to attach the applicator needles.

Friday, 27 August 2021  |  Sarah

Escalating shipping difficulties in China are causing worst delays in years.

Thursday, 26 August 2021  |  Sarah

We are often asked about tuition and as much as we would love to, we simply do not have the ability to provide this service. To make sure that you get the best tuition you should look at the GIA and AAPGAI websites to find a tutor in your area...


Page 1 of 33    (645 Posts)
 
Our Facebook Page Our Flikr Page Our YouTube Channel  Google+ Our LinkedIn Page Our Twitter Feed
Our Most Important Blog Posts - What You Really Need To Know!

Tackle Blog Posts

Trout Fly Fishing

Fly Tying Blogs

Salmon Fly Fishing

The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
THE ESSENTIAL FLY
Blog Headlines: