Fly Fishing Flies

Advice on fly fishing flies. Whatever your preferred target trout, salmon, sea bass or tarpon we offer advice on fly fishing flies in this blog.


Thursday, 25 August 2022  |  Sarah
Thursday, 18 August 2022  |  Sarah

We summon yee in the dead of night,
Caddis flies it's time to take flight!

Tuesday, 22 March 2022  |  Sarah

Let's Get Ready To Fish!
 

Searching for signs of fly life... Let us help you to...
 
Fish!     Fish!!     Fish!!!

Thursday, 17 March 2022  |  Sarah
Tuesday, 1 March 2022  |  Sarah
Friday, 25 February 2022  |  Sarah
Monday, 31 January 2022  |  Sarah
Friday, 17 December 2021  |  Sarah
Monday, 13 December 2021  |  Sarah
Friday, 3 December 2021  |  Sarah
Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Sarah

Dont break your rod by incorrectly unsnagging your fly. Rio Products have a great tip!

Monday, 18 October 2021  |  Sarah

Literally nothing is happening on the surface so how on earth can you fish? Search below...

Tuesday, 12 October 2021  |  Sarah

What is happening? What do you look for? What do you use? Answers enclosed...

Monday, 4 October 2021  |  Sarah

Final hatch chart of the year.
New Fishpond product launched.

Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Sarah

Brown Trout Season Finishing...boooo

Grayling Season Starting! YAY!!!

Friday, 24 September 2021  |  Sarah
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Sarah

Let's Get Ready...Let's Get Ready...Let's Get Ready to GRAYLING!

Tuesday, 14 September 2021  |  Sarah

Come the dying days of the season, a number of river insects can be expected, but one of the most prevalent will be Large Dark Olives.

Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Sarah

There are several species of craneflies in the UK, but the most common and well known is the daddy long legs.

Wednesday, 1 September 2021  |  Sarah

September - October fishing made easy with our Free Hatch Chart!

New products added!


Page 1 of 3    (45 Posts)
The Essential Fly