Latest Fly Fishing Tackle & Fly Customer Reviews

On Site Reviews

Rating:  
F Fly Size 18
Monday, 17 June 2019  |  David

The Trout on our club lakes are very wary having seen multiple flies, but they will respond to tiny flies. My previous versions failed due to the hooks straightening out but these versions were perfect landing several fish in the 3-4 lb range and one of 6lb.


Rating:  
spool rack
Thursday, 30 May 2019  |  Richard

Good value for what it does.


Rating:  
Great buzzers
Sunday, 26 May 2019  |  Stuart

Quality flies


Rating:  
Great buzzers
Sunday, 26 May 2019  |  Stuart

Quality flies


Rating:  
Great buzzers
Sunday, 26 May 2019  |  Stuart

Quality flies


Rating:  
Great 1st use, 1st cast a winner
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Nick

If you use this properly itís deadly


Rating:  
Easy and quick service
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Nick

Not tei d this one ywt


Rating:  
New Waxed thread
Sunday, 19 May 2019  |  James

Usual excellent service provided by Essential Fly


Rating:  
Classic waxed thread 12/0
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  Kenneth

Excellent quality thread and good range of colours, would recommend highly.


Rating:  
Nano Silk
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  David

very thin thread and very very strong do not try and break this with bare hands the finest thread I have used the only thread to use on very small patterns with even finer Nano thread available for the very small patterns good range of colours this thread will suit the majority of tyers


Rating:  
waxed thread 8/0
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  David

very good thread thin enough for most patterns strong for its diameter waxed and 240 mts makes it very good value I will be buying more


Rating:  
waxed thread 12/0
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  David

very good thread thin enough for most patterns strong for its diameter waxed and 240 mts makes it very good value I will be buying more


Rating:  
perfic
Thursday, 9 May 2019  |  Ian

This is my second Wulff fly line and for me its the perfect line i find it easy to get a good cast with beautiful turn over at any range


Rating:  
straggle string
Saturday, 4 May 2019  |  Graham

a very good product for tying nymph bodies


Rating:  
Great Service from across the pond
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Richard

American fly fisher that made my first Essential Fly purchase over the internet. Prior to that purchase I asked a related question and received a prompt courteous reply. Encouraged, I placed an order and was pleasantly surprised. My order arrived in a timely fashion, well packaged, and spot on. well done Essential Fly. Much appreciated. I would and will do business with Essential Fly again. Cheers


Rating:  
Probably the best fluoro tippet on the market
Monday, 29 April 2019  |  John

I'll start by saying I don't usually like using fluoro, I think it's overrated, expensive and some of the claims made don't stand up to scrutiny. That said there are times when I do use it for its UV resistant properties. When fishing in hot, sunny climates I want something that does not degrade in sunlight and fluoro is far superior to nylon in this respect. Grand Max is the strongest fluoro tippet available for it's diameter so if I'm going to buy fluoro it'll be Seaguar Grand Max


Rating:  
More bent pointy wire
Monday, 29 April 2019  |  John

I use Veniard Osprey hooks a lot and they've never let me down. A good strong, sharp, value for money hook. Why pay more?


Rating:  
Bent pointy wire
Monday, 29 April 2019  |  John

I use Veniard Osprey hooks a lot and they've never let me down. A good strong, sharp, value for money hook. Why pay more?


Rating:  
Nice fly
Friday, 26 April 2019  |  Howard

No problems


Rating:  
Fly Clips
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Tony

They do what there meant to do, If you tie a lot and Demostrate its easy to hand your flies around for comments. if you tie small flies saves on time when you drop them.


Rating:  
excellent flies and delivery
Thursday, 11 April 2019  |  Roger

excellent flies and delivery


Rating:  
flies
Tuesday, 9 April 2019  |  David

once again excellent service first class flies as always.


Rating:  
Aura glasses
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Alex

Well made, strong and sturdy enough and comfortable when worn. Able to spot fish under the surface.


Rating:  
Good product
Thursday, 4 April 2019  |  Jean

Very good product already used several times I am very happy


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Thursday, 4 April 2019  |  MR

Easy to use, and makes for a fantastic bug.

:

Reviews.co.uk Independent Reviews

 

 

The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
THE ESSENTIAL FLY
Blog Headlines: