Latest Fly Fishing Tackle & Fly Customer Reviews

On Site Reviews

Rating:  
Feathers
Saturday, 2 January 2021  |  Martin

Quality materials cheers


Rating:  
Feathers
Saturday, 2 January 2021  |  Martin

Spot on cheers


Rating:  
F Fly Size 18
Monday, 17 June 2019  |  David

The Trout on our club lakes are very wary having seen multiple flies, but they will respond to tiny flies. My previous versions failed due to the hooks straightening out but these versions were perfect landing several fish in the 3-4 lb range and one of 6lb.


Rating:  
Great buzzers
Sunday, 26 May 2019  |  Stuart

Quality flies


Rating:  
Great buzzers
Sunday, 26 May 2019  |  Stuart

Quality flies


Rating:  
Great buzzers
Sunday, 26 May 2019  |  Stuart

Quality flies


Rating:  
Great 1st use, 1st cast a winner
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Nick

If you use this properly itís deadly


Rating:  
Easy and quick service
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Nick

Not tei d this one ywt


Rating:  
Nano Silk
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  David

very thin thread and very very strong do not try and break this with bare hands the finest thread I have used the only thread to use on very small patterns with even finer Nano thread available for the very small patterns good range of colours this thread will suit the majority of tyers


Rating:  
perfic
Thursday, 9 May 2019  |  Ian

This is my second Wulff fly line and for me its the perfect line i find it easy to get a good cast with beautiful turn over at any range


Rating:  
Probably the best fluoro tippet on the market
Monday, 29 April 2019  |  John

I'll start by saying I don't usually like using fluoro, I think it's overrated, expensive and some of the claims made don't stand up to scrutiny. That said there are times when I do use it for its UV resistant properties. When fishing in hot, sunny climates I want something that does not degrade in sunlight and fluoro is far superior to nylon in this respect. Grand Max is the strongest fluoro tippet available for it's diameter so if I'm going to buy fluoro it'll be Seaguar Grand Max


Rating:  
More bent pointy wire
Monday, 29 April 2019  |  John

I use Veniard Osprey hooks a lot and they've never let me down. A good strong, sharp, value for money hook. Why pay more?


Rating:  
Bent pointy wire
Monday, 29 April 2019  |  John

I use Veniard Osprey hooks a lot and they've never let me down. A good strong, sharp, value for money hook. Why pay more?


Rating:  
Nice fly
Friday, 26 April 2019  |  Howard

No problems


Rating:  
flies
Tuesday, 9 April 2019  |  David

once again excellent service first class flies as always.


Rating:  
Aura glasses
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Alex

Well made, strong and sturdy enough and comfortable when worn. Able to spot fish under the surface.


Rating:  
Good product
Thursday, 4 April 2019  |  Jean

Very good product already used several times I am very happy


Rating:  
I have always use grand max best typical material ever
Thursday, 28 March 2019  |  Kathleen

Great service always receive goods the very next day


Rating:  
seamless rings
Thursday, 21 March 2019  |  David

excellent packing quick posting first class service


Rating:  
Start of the season
Thursday, 21 March 2019  |  Gary

Small and black in brackish fresh water ...perfect


Rating:  
Brilliant
Thursday, 21 March 2019  |  Gary

I bought this afternoon years of struggling to put my fly line through the hook after shattering my wrist after seeing this gadget and thought I'd try..
I went to the local Lough and in a stiff easterly used the tool and the leader went straight through what a great investment


Rating:  
CJ's ducks dun
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  David

These flies are beautifully tied and represent excellent value for money


Rating:  
Black Magic Flies
Saturday, 25 November 2017  |  Clifford

just received my order for Black Magic flies, these are great flies and the service from Essential Fly is second to none. My number one shop to go to.


Rating:  
Superb!
Thursday, 31 August 2017  |  Tristan

What a fly. I took 5 rainbows on the same fly on my tricky stillwater in late August. I am going to buy more!


Rating:  
Atlas Vice
Monday, 21 August 2017  |  Andrew

Brilliant!

:

Reviews.co.uk Independent Reviews

 

 

The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
THE ESSENTIAL FLY
Blog Headlines: