Latest Fly Fishing Tackle & Fly Customer Reviews

On Site Reviews

Rating:  
F Fly Size 18
Monday, 17 June 2019  |  David

The Trout on our club lakes are very wary having seen multiple flies, but they will respond to tiny flies. My previous versions failed due to the hooks straightening out but these versions were perfect landing several fish in the 3-4 lb range and one of 6lb.


Rating:  
B270 wee doubles
Sunday, 2 June 2019  |  Robert

Excellent really love this product


Rating:  
spool rack
Thursday, 30 May 2019  |  Richard

Good value for what it does.


Rating:  
Great buzzers
Sunday, 26 May 2019  |  Stuart

Quality flies


Rating:  
Great buzzers
Sunday, 26 May 2019  |  Stuart

Quality flies


Rating:  
Great buzzers
Sunday, 26 May 2019  |  Stuart

Quality flies


Rating:  
God service
Friday, 24 May 2019  |  Halvor

good service, fast delivery


Rating:  
Great 1st use, 1st cast a winner
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Nick

If you use this properly itís deadly


Rating:  
Easy and quick service
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Nick

Not tei d this one ywt


Rating:  
New Waxed thread
Sunday, 19 May 2019  |  James

Usual excellent service provided by Essential Fly


Rating:  
Classic waxed thread 12/0
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  Kenneth

Excellent quality thread and good range of colours, would recommend highly.


Rating:  
Nano Silk
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  David

very thin thread and very very strong do not try and break this with bare hands the finest thread I have used the only thread to use on very small patterns with even finer Nano thread available for the very small patterns good range of colours this thread will suit the majority of tyers


Rating:  
waxed thread 8/0
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  David

very good thread thin enough for most patterns strong for its diameter waxed and 240 mts makes it very good value I will be buying more


Rating:  
waxed thread 12/0
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  David

very good thread thin enough for most patterns strong for its diameter waxed and 240 mts makes it very good value I will be buying more


Rating:  
perfic
Thursday, 9 May 2019  |  Ian

This is my second Wulff fly line and for me its the perfect line i find it easy to get a good cast with beautiful turn over at any range


Rating:  
straggle string
Saturday, 4 May 2019  |  Graham

a very good product for tying nymph bodies


Rating:  
Great Service from across the pond
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Richard

American fly fisher that made my first Essential Fly purchase over the internet. Prior to that purchase I asked a related question and received a prompt courteous reply. Encouraged, I placed an order and was pleasantly surprised. My order arrived in a timely fashion, well packaged, and spot on. well done Essential Fly. Much appreciated. I would and will do business with Essential Fly again. Cheers


Rating:  
Probably the best fluoro tippet on the market
Monday, 29 April 2019  |  John

I'll start by saying I don't usually like using fluoro, I think it's overrated, expensive and some of the claims made don't stand up to scrutiny. That said there are times when I do use it for its UV resistant properties. When fishing in hot, sunny climates I want something that does not degrade in sunlight and fluoro is far superior to nylon in this respect. Grand Max is the strongest fluoro tippet available for it's diameter so if I'm going to buy fluoro it'll be Seaguar Grand Max


Rating:  
More bent pointy wire
Monday, 29 April 2019  |  John

I use Veniard Osprey hooks a lot and they've never let me down. A good strong, sharp, value for money hook. Why pay more?


Rating:  
Bent pointy wire
Monday, 29 April 2019  |  John

I use Veniard Osprey hooks a lot and they've never let me down. A good strong, sharp, value for money hook. Why pay more?


Rating:  
A fine material
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  John

I good material to use as a body wrap or thorax. The 4M is a good substitute for fritz and excellent for a wide range of uses and hook sizes.


Rating:  
Great value, good quality scissors
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  David

Only £8.50 for these scissors has to be a bargain, super sharp and very fine point and they cut superbly right to the tip, good size handle so they donít grip your fingers and thumb and are easy to put off and on, all in all delighted with them, however shouldnít be surprised as in over 40+ years of fly tying never been disappointed in any Veniard products, always reliable. 5*+


Rating:  
Nice fly
Friday, 26 April 2019  |  Howard

No problems


Rating:  
Fly Clips
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Tony

They do what there meant to do, If you tie a lot and Demostrate its easy to hand your flies around for comments. if you tie small flies saves on time when you drop them.


Rating:  
bead chain eyes
Saturday, 13 April 2019  |  Graham

very good bead chain eyes good for tying lures

:

Reviews.co.uk Independent Reviews

 

 

The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
THE ESSENTIAL FLY
Blog Headlines: