Latest Fly Fishing Tackle & Fly Customer Reviews

On Site Reviews

Rating:  
Black Magic Flies
Saturday, 25 November 2017  |  Clifford

just received my order for Black Magic flies, these are great flies and the service from Essential Fly is second to none. My number one shop to go to.


Rating:  
Nano silk ultra.
Monday, 25 September 2017  |  Alan

Great company to deal with. Selling a great variety of products. The nano thread is just what I needed. I will certainly be using this company in the future.


Rating:  
Superb!
Thursday, 31 August 2017  |  Tristan

What a fly. I took 5 rainbows on the same fly on my tricky stillwater in late August. I am going to buy more!


Rating:  
Atlas Vice
Monday, 21 August 2017  |  Andrew

Brilliant!


Rating:  
Flys & fly tying material
Thursday, 17 August 2017  |  Robert

I have got a lot off fishing flies & fly tying materials off this company all I can say is keep up the excellent service


Rating:  
service
Friday, 28 July 2017  |  Ian

i have not used the items i purchased from the essetial fly yet, but there service and speed of delivery were A1 again


Rating:  
perfic
Sunday, 2 July 2017  |  Ian

as i have come to expect from essential fly quality products,prompt deliverys and all for a fair price


Rating:  
Mohicans
Thursday, 15 June 2017  |  Brian

What can I say, these flies are absolutely brilliant and they have already caught fish well tied on really strong hooks using good quality materials brother in law immediately wanted a set when he saw how good they were.It's the first fly on the line now.


Rating:  
Great service!!
Sunday, 12 March 2017  |  Foster

The essential fly staff are great, the materials and flies they sell are fantastic, and fast service to the USA, they have a good selection of hard to find items highly recommend the essential fly for all of your purchases!


Rating:  
Overseas Customer Service
Saturday, 4 March 2017  |  Stephen

The Essential Fly's great customer service and material selection made it possible to get the micro glint colors I wanted and in time to prepare the patterns for Spring Fishing. Kudos!!


Rating:  
Yellow May Dun
Saturday, 4 March 2017  |  Anthony

Thanks for supplying my recent order, which helped me to tie this fly at Leeds FDG. Usual top quality customer service!


Rating:  
A truly excellent service
Monday, 20 February 2017  |  Keith

Helpful,efficient, punctual delivery, it doesnt come any better than this.


Rating:  
fantastic
Monday, 13 February 2017  |  William

also bought to see if I am tying to large.dave McPhail claims this to be the top fly to carry.keep up the good work,you always surprise me with new materials,i can't get here in the united states.thanks a bunch


Rating:  
flies and service
Thursday, 9 February 2017  |  Craig

the flies I have received are top quality and the essential flies service is excellent would and will use this company again


Rating:  
Damsel Nymph
Sunday, 5 February 2017  |  Roger

The service I have received from the Essential Fly Co. over the last two years has been very good with excellent advice provided for fishing queries.


Rating:  
Semperfli pure silk
Thursday, 26 January 2017  |  John

Excellent for tying spiders bought full set of colours and when waxed a great impersonation of pearsalls
Would recommend


Rating:  
Quality and Service
Tuesday, 17 January 2017  |  Alan

Recent purchase, quality was 1st class and service the best


Rating:  
Platinum Buzzers
Monday, 2 January 2017  |  David

The new platinum buzzers seem really unique as always with Essential fly they are tied to a high standard. They are prompt with delivery with good packaging excellent service.


Rating:  
It worked
Friday, 16 December 2016  |  John

2nd cast landed a nice 3.5 lb trout........


Rating:  
Trout flies
Saturday, 10 December 2016  |  Robert

Excellent quality


Rating:  
Essential fly service
Sunday, 4 December 2016  |  Peter

Superb service as usual with a quality product to look forward to using.


Rating:  
Feedback
Monday, 28 November 2016  |  Laurence

Thank you for a very efficient and very fast service.


Rating:  
Good one
Sunday, 27 November 2016  |  Tony

It has taken a long time to find the right stuff, other web sites I phoned have told me the best to use and I bought there stuff and to no good until I talked to one of your tele sales girl and new all about what I wonted, I have got that now and YES it's just what I have been looking for. Many Many thanks


Rating:  
6 finger tying scissor
Thursday, 24 November 2016  |  Ronald

An absolute MUST for any fly dresser,wether beginner or expert,I have 2 pairs of squizzers,this pair is the ultimate,many thanks,


Rating:  
First cast
Thursday, 10 November 2016  |  Anthony

Received flies on Wednesday. Went fishing Thursday and first cast with this fly netted a nice rainbow. Had been trying lures all morning.

:

Reviews.co.uk Independent Reviews

 

 

The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
Telephone Us
THE ESSENTIAL FLY
Blog Headlines: