Fly Fishing Gear

Friday, 3 December 2021  |  Sarah
Tuesday, 16 November 2021  |  Sarah

Cold weather fishing hints and tips so you can heep catching!

Wednesday, 3 November 2021  |  Sarah

What Is Happening?
What Do You Look For?
What Do You Use?

Answers below!

Tuesday, 26 October 2021  |  Sarah

It is Halloween week!
Spooky products!
Trick or Treat!

Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Sarah

Dont break your rod by incorrectly unsnagging your fly. Rio Products have a great tip!

Monday, 18 October 2021  |  Sarah

Literally nothing is happening on the surface so how on earth can you fish? Search below...

Tuesday, 12 October 2021  |  Sarah

What is happening? What do you look for? What do you use? Answers enclosed...

Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Sarah

Brown Trout Season Finishing...boooo

Grayling Season Starting! YAY!!!

Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Sarah

Let's Get Ready...Let's Get Ready...Let's Get Ready to GRAYLING!

Wednesday, 1 September 2021  |  Sarah

September - October fishing made easy with our Free Hatch Chart!

New products added!

Tuesday, 31 August 2021  |  Sarah
Monday, 23 August 2021  |  Sarah

If you want to learn a neat technique on how to turn your fly line into a bite indicator using the simplest method, then watch Andy's video!

Friday, 20 August 2021  |  Sarah

River fishing:
Whats happening?
What do you look for?
What gear to use?
Your questions answered!

Tuesday, 17 August 2021  |  Sarah

Rio Products have some great tips and advise on fly fishing and we have their latest video links here

Thursday, 12 August 2021  |  Sarah

Rio Products have some great tips and advise on fly fishing and we have their latest video links here

Monday, 2 August 2021  |  Sarah

Products that you have requested we get back in stock are finally here.

Wednesday, 28 July 2021  |  Ann

We are very excited to announce the launch of our own range of Fluorocarbon Tippet!

Friday, 15 January 2021  |  Sarah
Clothing Size Guide - All Manufacturers

With so many manufacturers what size clothing do you need? Here you will find a size guide for each manufacturer available to The Essential Fly for easy measuring.

Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Sarah

Designed to be no-nonsense, easy to pack / unpack, and as comfortable as possible to carry. Features the same durable outer as the entire Greys luggage range.

Saturday, 14 September 2019  |  Andy
Arctic Silver Rod Warranties

Great warranties on the amazing range of Arctic Silver rods. Check full details here.


Page 1 of 5    (85 Posts)
The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
THE ESSENTIAL FLY
Blog Headlines: