Latest Fly Fishing Tackle & Fly Customer Reviews

Tying thread
Sunday, 16 October 2016  |  Jim

The best tying thread on the market

As it should be
Thursday, 13 October 2016  |  Jan

I looked, asked, paid and it all came on time and as ordered. Can't be any better.

You get what you order and super service.
Monday, 10 October 2016  |  Philip

Ordered these a numerous other salmon flies. Made a mistake in my order (wanted single hooks, accidentally ordered doubles) and it was rectified without demur. Faultless, friendly and speedy service. And the flies are excellent.

Nice Guys
Saturday, 1 October 2016  |  Ian

Not only is the quality of the goods supplied very high but the guys behind the scenes are all genuine nice guys who's aim is to provide the best service and quality products as possible.

My first fish
Friday, 23 September 2016  |  Timothy

Hi just reviewing my first catch a rainbow trout struggled for a take read about the month of September fly preferences choose the griffits black gnat and caught my first ever trout many thanks

spot the fish comp
Wednesday, 21 September 2016  |  David

great free comp and the voucher you win goes toward some excellent flies or tying materials or other great gear

Killer bug
Friday, 26 August 2016  |  George

Very very good my brown trout hits have tripled

Red Leader to Base.
Sunday, 14 August 2016  |  John

Does what it says on the tin,turns lies over superbly.Top Gun !!

Already Catching...
Monday, 1 August 2016  |  Thomas

Very pleased with Essential Fly as always..

Improve your catch rate !.
Friday, 29 July 2016  |  Douglas

These indicators work very well, I'm diabetic and can't feel my fingers, they make a huge difference when feeling for takes when using buzzers. A great product!.

Normal service
Friday, 15 July 2016  |  Simon

I recently ordered a batch of flies, and as per usual the service and quality were excellent. 'Does what they say on the tin' an essential company 👍🏻

Service Review
Friday, 1 July 2016  |  Harry

Very good service

Would recommend this company.

High Quality Flies
Monday, 27 June 2016  |  Morgan

I love this company. The Flies are well made and the service is second to none. I've always had next day delivery when in stock.

32 buzzers
Saturday, 25 June 2016  |  Douglas

Nice selection of slim buzzers, nicely tied and a good range of useable sizes.

Another successful transaction
Thursday, 23 June 2016  |  Richard

Why would shop anywhere else. Service & quality is everything.

Again I return to the Essential Fly Company
Thursday, 23 June 2016  |  Richard

I'm always satisfied with this company. The help, advice and customer service is second to none.
I can not recommend them enough.

Marque of good service is ......
Sunday, 5 June 2016  |  Peter

When things go right, any orgasnisation can appear to be good, its only when things don't quite go to plan, do you get a true idea of the quality of their service.
There was a mix up in my order, the issue was dealt with very promptly and to my total satisfaction. Great customer service!
I shall be using The Essential Fly company again!

in general
Monday, 16 May 2016  |  Andrew

Havent used this yet but as always TEF service and follow up is great. Will continue to buy from them as they never let me down.

General Service
Monday, 16 May 2016  |  James

Excellent service and attitude, always willing to aid the customer!!!

brilliant service,
Friday, 13 May 2016  |  Edwin

Highly recommended . Great service.

Yet more quality products purchased.
Sunday, 8 May 2016  |  Gary

Fast delivery and well packaged. Thanks guys yet again.

Hot buzzer
Saturday, 7 May 2016  |  John

They may be cheap in price but that,s the only cheapness you get from these flies. Excellent quality, (as normal) If you fish with buzzers you need these on your line.

Mayfly ( dry fly )
Friday, 6 May 2016  |  Malcolm

The very best quality I have ever come across.
These flies should tempt even the most wary double figure fish, very life like.

AK Cdc Para Emerger P/Olive
Friday, 6 May 2016  |  Malcolm

What is the point of tying your own when you can buy the very best quality flies such as these.
So life like, that if I was a Trout, I wouldn't be around to write this review!

Saturday, 23 April 2016  |  Peter

Quick delivery and a great little tool for the safety of the wild life every fisher man should have one.