Latest Fly Fishing Tackle & Fly Customer Reviews

On Site Reviews

Rating:  
Flys & fly tying material
Thursday, 17 August 2017  |  Robert

I have got a lot off fishing flies & fly tying materials off this company all I can say is keep up the excellent service


Rating:  
service
Friday, 28 July 2017  |  Ian

i have not used the items i purchased from the essetial fly yet, but there service and speed of delivery were A1 again


Rating:  
perfic
Sunday, 2 July 2017  |  Ian

as i have come to expect from essential fly quality products,prompt deliverys and all for a fair price


Rating:  
Mohicans
Thursday, 15 June 2017  |  Brian

What can I say, these flies are absolutely brilliant and they have already caught fish well tied on really strong hooks using good quality materials brother in law immediately wanted a set when he saw how good they were.It's the first fly on the line now.


Rating:  
Great service!!
Sunday, 12 March 2017  |  Foster

The essential fly staff are great, the materials and flies they sell are fantastic, and fast service to the USA, they have a good selection of hard to find items highly recommend the essential fly for all of your purchases!


Rating:  
Overseas Customer Service
Saturday, 4 March 2017  |  Stephen

The Essential Fly's great customer service and material selection made it possible to get the micro glint colors I wanted and in time to prepare the patterns for Spring Fishing. Kudos!!


Rating:  
Yellow May Dun
Saturday, 4 March 2017  |  Anthony

Thanks for supplying my recent order, which helped me to tie this fly at Leeds FDG. Usual top quality customer service!


Rating:  
A truly excellent service
Monday, 20 February 2017  |  Keith

Helpful,efficient, punctual delivery, it doesnt come any better than this.


Rating:  
fantastic
Monday, 13 February 2017  |  William

also bought to see if I am tying to large.dave McPhail claims this to be the top fly to carry.keep up the good work,you always surprise me with new materials,i can't get here in the united states.thanks a bunch


Rating:  
flies and service
Thursday, 9 February 2017  |  Craig

the flies I have received are top quality and the essential flies service is excellent would and will use this company again


Rating:  
Damsel Nymph
Sunday, 5 February 2017  |  Roger

The service I have received from the Essential Fly Co. over the last two years has been very good with excellent advice provided for fishing queries.


Rating:  
Semperfli pure silk
Thursday, 26 January 2017  |  John

Excellent for tying spiders bought full set of colours and when waxed a great impersonation of pearsalls
Would recommend


Rating:  
Quality and Service
Tuesday, 17 January 2017  |  Alan

Recent purchase, quality was 1st class and service the best


Rating:  
Platinum Buzzers
Monday, 2 January 2017  |  David

The new platinum buzzers seem really unique as always with Essential fly they are tied to a high standard. They are prompt with delivery with good packaging excellent service.


Rating:  
It worked
Friday, 16 December 2016  |  John

2nd cast landed a nice 3.5 lb trout........


Rating:  
Trout flies
Saturday, 10 December 2016  |  Robert

Excellent quality


Rating:  
Essential fly service
Sunday, 4 December 2016  |  Peter

Superb service as usual with a quality product to look forward to using.


Rating:  
Feedback
Monday, 28 November 2016  |  Laurence

Thank you for a very efficient and very fast service.


Rating:  
Good one
Sunday, 27 November 2016  |  Tony

It has taken a long time to find the right stuff, other web sites I phoned have told me the best to use and I bought there stuff and to no good until I talked to one of your tele sales girl and new all about what I wonted, I have got that now and YES it's just what I have been looking for. Many Many thanks


Rating:  
6 finger tying scissor
Thursday, 24 November 2016  |  Ronald

An absolute MUST for any fly dresser,wether beginner or expert,I have 2 pairs of squizzers,this pair is the ultimate,many thanks,


Rating:  
First cast
Thursday, 10 November 2016  |  Anthony

Received flies on Wednesday. Went fishing Thursday and first cast with this fly netted a nice rainbow. Had been trying lures all morning.


Rating:  
Killer flies!
Saturday, 5 November 2016  |  Dennis

These are the best buzzers i have fished with.When all else fails these flies will catch!
Don't be without them!


Rating:  
Tying thread
Sunday, 16 October 2016  |  Jim

The best tying thread on the market


Rating:  
As it should be
Thursday, 13 October 2016  |  Jan

I looked, asked, paid and it all came on time and as ordered. Can't be any better.


Rating:  
You get what you order and super service.
Monday, 10 October 2016  |  Philip

Ordered these a numerous other salmon flies. Made a mistake in my order (wanted single hooks, accidentally ordered doubles) and it was rectified without demur. Faultless, friendly and speedy service. And the flies are excellent.

:

Reviews.co.uk Independent Reviews

 

 

The Essential Fly Fishing Shop
Telephone Us
THE ESSENTIAL FLY
Blog Headlines: